About Us

The Etowah County Tourism Board is charged with marketing Etowah County as a travel destination. OUR MISSION Statement – “The mission of the Etowah County Tourism Board is to develop the economic prosperity of Etowah County through the promotion of tourism and by attracting and assisting visitors to our communities.” OUR PRODUCT is the wide-range of leisure, cultural, historic, and recreational activities that Etowah County has to offer. In addition, the Coosa River and Noccalula Falls combine to give the county abundant natural resource attractions which drive our brand: our natural beauty, the outdoors, and outdoor activity OUR VISION points to the ECTB promoting Gadsden and Etowah County in a manner never done before. Actively promoting the Greater Gadsden Area should create an upswing in visitors, hotel room nights, and ancillary sales OUR GOAL is to give visitors to Etowah County all they need to enjoy our offerings and to be a strong partner with county stakeholders, while being a leader in regional tourism efforts.

Current Board of Directors, 2015-2019

 APPOINTMENT  APPOINTEE
Mayor of Gadsden Harry McLendon jharrymc@icloud.com 256-390-6987
Hotel Industry Nanda Patel, Secretary Nanda857@yahoo.ocm 205-919-4780
County Mayors Association John Hatley j_hatley@bellsouth.net 256-312-5541
Chamber Kendall Hamilton, Chairman klowehamilton@bellsouth.net 256-442-9090
County Commission Joey Statum joeystatum@gmail.com 256-494-7544
Representative Gil Isbell Dave Tumlin davetumlin@comcast.net 256-442-5131
Representative Craig Lipscomb Jay Freeman freeman.jay911@gmail.com 256-490-8447
Representative Rebecca Nordgren Jamey Moore-Vice-Chairman jmproductions1952@comcast.net 256-543-7230
Senator Andrew Jones Jeff Overstreet  jeff.overstreet927@gmail.com 256-390-2045
Board Attorneys Emily Mills emily@alalawyers.net 256-328-8000

Christie D. Knowles christie@kkslawgroup.com 256-547-7200

Executive Director Hugh A. Stump III hugh@greatergadsden.com W 256-549-0351 C 256-504-1713
Board Treasurer Todd Hindsman thindsman@hindsmancpa.com 256-490-8391

 


Etowah County Tourism Board Strategic Plan

City of Champions Half Marathon 5K 1 Days 14 Hours 25 Minutes 53 Seconds
Learn More