The Etowah County Tourism Board is charged with marketing Etowah County as a travel destination. OUR MISSION Statement – “The mission of the Etowah County Tourism Board is to develop the economic prosperity of Etowah County through the promotion of tourism and by attracting and assisting visitors to our communities.” OUR PRODUCT is the wide-range of leisure, cultural, historic, and recreational activities that Etowah County has to offer. In addition, the Coosa River and Noccalula Falls combine to give the county abundant natural resource attractions which drive our brand: our natural beauty, the outdoors, and outdoor activity OUR VISION points to the ECTB promoting Gadsden and Etowah County in a manner never done before. Actively promoting the Greater Gadsden Area should create an upswing in visitors, hotel room nights, and ancillary sales OUR GOAL is to give visitors to Etowah County all they need to enjoy our offerings and to be a strong partner with county stakeholders, while being a leader in regional tourism efforts

Current Board of Directors, 2015-2019

 APPOINTMENT  APPOINTEE
Mayor of Gadsden Harry McLendon jharrymc@icloud.com 256-390-6987 6468 Whorton Bend Road, Gadsden, AL 35901
Hotel Industry Nanda Patel, Secretary Nanda857@yahoo.ocm 205-919-4780 106 Walker Street, Gadsden, AL 35904
County Mayors Association John Hatley j_hatley@bellsouth.net 256-312-5541 2491 Burns Street, Southside, AL 35907
Chamber Kendall Hamilton, Chairman klowehamilton@bellsouth.net 256-442-4474 801 W Grand Ave, Rainbow City, AL 35906
County Commission Joey Statum joeystatum@gmail.com 256-494-7544 2684 Bucks Island Rd. Southside, AL 35907
Representative Gil Isbell Janie Terrell Jhterrell4@aol.com 205-589-2706 11301 US-278, Attalla, AL 35954
Representative Craig Lipscomb Todd Hindsman, Treasurer thindsman@hindsmancpa.com 256-490-8391 2010 Club Dr. #200, Gadsden, AL 35901
Representative Rebecca Nordgren Jamey Moore-Vice-Chairman jmproductions1952@comcast.net 256-543-7230 729 Pamela Dr., Gadsden, AL 35904
Senator Andrew Jones Jeff Overstreet  jeff.overstreet927@gmail.com 256-390-2045 101 Roseland Drive, Rainbow City, AL 35906
Board Attorneys Emily Mills emily@alalawyers.net 256-328-8000 153 S 9th St, Gadsden, AL 35901

Christie D. Knowles christie@kkslawgroup.com 256-547-7200 400 Broad Street, Gadsden, Al 35901

Executive Director Hugh A. Stump III hugh@greatergadsden.com W 256-549-0351 C 256-504-1713
Kiwanis Pancake Day -3 Days 23 Hours 52 Minutes 40 Seconds
Learn More