About Us

The Etowah County Tourism Board is charged with marketing Etowah County as a travel destination.

OUR MISSION Statement – “The mission of the Etowah County Tourism Board is to develop the economic prosperity of Etowah County through the promotion of tourism and by attracting and assisting visitors to our communities.”

OUR PRODUCT is the wide-range of leisure, cultural, historic, and recreational activities that Etowah County has to offer. In addition, the Coosa River and Noccalula Falls combine to give the county abundant natural resource attractions which drive our brand: our natural beauty, the outdoors, and outdoor activity

OUR VISION points to the ECTB promoting Gadsden and Etowah County in a manner never done before. Actively promoting the Greater Gadsden Area should create an upswing in visitors, hotel room nights, and ancillary sales

OUR GOAL is to give visitors to Etowah County all they need to enjoy our offerings and to be a strong partner with county stakeholders, while being a leader in regional tourism efforts

 

Current Board of Directors, 2015-2019

 APPOINTMENT  APPOINTEE
Mayor of Gadsden Harry McLendon
jharrymc@icloud.com
256-390-6987
Hotel Industry Nanda Patel, Secretary
Nanda857@yahoo.ocm
205-919-4780
106 Walker Street, Gadsden, AL 35904
County Mayors Association Mayor Larry Means
Dksteele03@gmail.com
256-441-9400
612 4th St. NW. Attalla, AL 35954
Chamber Kendall Hamilton, Chairman
klowehamilton@bellsouth.net
256-442-4474
801 W Grand Ave, Rainbow City, AL 35906
County Commission Joey Statum
joeystatum@gmail.com
256-494-7544
2684 Bucks Island Rd. Southside, AL 35907
Representative Craig Ford Janie Terrell
Jhterrell4@aol.com
205-589-2706
11301 US-278, Attalla, AL 35954
Representative Mack Butler Todd Hindsman, Treasurer
thindsman@hindsmancpa.com
256-490-8391
2010 Club Dr. #200, Gadsden, AL 35901
Representative Rebecca Nordgren Jamey Moore-Vice-Chairman
jmproductions1952@comcast.net
256-543-7230
729 Pamela Dr., Gadsden, AL 35904
Senator Phil Williams Ronnie Watkins
ronnie@ronniewatkinsford.com
256-543-9400
101 George Wallace Dr., Gadsden, AL 35903
Board Attorneys Emily Mills
emily@alalawyers.net
256-328-8000
153 S 9th St, Gadsden, AL 35901

Christie D. Knowles
christie@kkslawgroup.com
256-547-7200
400 Broad Street, Gadsden, Al 35901

Executive Director Hugh A. Stump III
hugh@greatergadsden.com
W 256-549-0351 C 256-504-1713